Hard Reset MOTOROLA Moto G 3rd Generation XT1540 Pattern Unlock and Factory Reset Solution – hard-reset.net

Hard Reset MOTOROLA Moto G 3rd Generation XT1540 Pattern Unlock and Factory Reset Solution

First method:

  1. At the very beginning hold down the Power rocker for a short while in order to turn off the cell phone.Hard Reset MOTOROLA Moto G 3rd Generation XT1540
  2. Afterwards press and hold the Volume Up and Volume Down button for about 2-3 seconds.Remove Screen Lock MOTOROLA Moto G 3rd Generation XT1540
  3. While still holding these keys press the Power key for a short while and release all buttons.HardReset MOTOROLA Moto G 3rd Generation XT1540
  4. Then select option Recovery by using the Volume Down to navigate, and the Volume Up button to confirm.Wipe data MOTOROLA Moto G 3rd Generation XT1540
  5. In the next step hold down the Volume Up button for a few seconds when an Android logo appears on the screen.
  6. While still holding the Volume Up, press and release the Power button.Factory Reset MOTOROLA Moto G 3rd Generation XT1540
  7. After that, press Volume Down to choose “wipe data/factory reset“, and then push the Power button to confirm.Remove screen password MOTOROLA Moto G 3rd Generation XT1540
  8. Next, select “Yes–delete all user data“. Use Volume Down button to scroll and Power button to select.Restore MOTOROLA Moto G 3rd Generation XT1540
  9. To restart the phone, select “reboot system now“.Format MOTOROLA Moto G 3rd Generation XT1540
  10. Success! The hard reset is done.

Second method:

  1. If the display is off, press the Power button to turn it back on. Hard Reset MOTOROLA Moto G 3rd Generation XT1540
  2. Afterwards go to Settings and then to Backup & reset.Permanently delete data from MOTOROLA Moto G 3rd Generation XT1540
  3. Tap Factory Data Reset and select Reset Phone. Hard Reset MOTOROLA Moto G 3rd Generation XT1540
  4. Choose Erase Everything if you are sure you want to clear all your data.
  5. Select OK to confirm the whole process.
  6. Well done! You have just performed the hard reset operation.

WARNING !
Hard Reset will erase all of your data
All described operations you are doing at your own risk.

 

Leave a Reply