Hard reset Samsung S10, S10e, S10 Plus hard-reset.net

Before you will do hard reset Samsung S10, S10e, S10 Plus please be sure you make Back up your Contacts and Data (photo, video, app, etc..). To do Back Up just checkbox Syns with Google Account or another one. This procedure will delete all info on your device and it will be a new one from the factory. Also in this model, you will need to enter login and pass from google account at the end resetting procedure.

A hard reset may help with a blank or frozen screen, apps crashing or freezing, keypad/touchscreen problems, can’t hear, battery drain fast, device making noises, can’t make or receive calls and the device won’t sync or any else that can turn using phone into a nightmare.

There are few ways to do reset Samsung S10, S10e, S10 Plus:

  • using the menu (if you can access menu)
  • using buttons (if you can”t access menu)

If you have problems with the network, you can reset just network settings.

If you forgot password or key you need to use only buttons. But first, need to wait until your battery drain down and your s-serries is off. 🙁

1st way to do hard reset Samsung S10, S10e, S10 Plus by using Menu:

  1. Check your battery 50% and more>
  2. Unblock your display
  3. Go to Settings > General Management > Reset > Factory reset
  4. Press Reset> Delete All
  5. You will be asked a password, graphic key or fingerprint if you use any.
  6. Press Confirm.

2nd way to do hard reset Samsung S10, S10e, S10 Plus by using Hardware buttons.

First of all, you need to turn off your device. If you forgot password, pin graphic key or not access fingerprint you can’t turn off your phone. Yea the sh*t happens. Try to drain your battery faster( you can use the camera without entering security). Then charge your battery 50% and more but not turning On.

  • Press Volume Down and Power buttons
  • Volume Up + Bixby + Power button
  • Choose to wipe data/factory reset by using Vol+ Vol- buttons to select and Power button to Confirm
  • Wait until the finish.

Reset network settings

Resetting network settings reset all data connections back to the out of the box factory defaults.

  • Wi-Fi networks will be deleted.
  • Bluetooth devices will be del.
  • Background data sync settings will be turned on.
  • Data restrictive settings in applications that were manually turned on/off by the customer will be reset to the default setting.
  • The network selection mode will be set to automatic.

The following device connections status will default to when the device was being powered on for the first time.

  • Airplane mode: OFF
  • Bluetooth: OFF
  • Data roaming: OFF
  • Mobile hotspot: OFF
  • VPN: OFF
  • Mobile data: ON
  • Wi-Fi: OFF

To perform a network reset, follow these steps.

Tap Settings > General Management > Reset > Reset network settings > RESET SETTINGS.

 

Leave a Reply