HTC Snap Soft reset
Restarting Your Phone
Restart your phone when a program is not performing properly or the phone is not responding to any keypresses.
To restart the phone is restarted while a program is running, any unsaved work will be lost.
Remove the battery.
Wait for three seconds, then reinsert the battery and turn on your phone.
WARNING! If the phone is restarted while a program is running, any unsaved work will be lost.
Resetting Your Phone
Resetting your phone will remove all the data from its memory and restore the phone back to the factory default settings.
Note If Encrypt files placed on storage cards is or was enabled before, then backup all files from the storage card before using Clear Storage or updating the ROM system software. Otherwise you will no longer be able to access the encrypted files on the storage card. Use ActiveSync or Windows Mobile Device Center to transfer files between your storage card and computer. After the procedure, copy your files back to the storage card.
WARNING! Because all your data will be deleted, it is recommended that you back up your data first before resetting your phone.
To reset your HTC Snap phone
Click Start > Accessories > Clear Storage.
Follow the on-screen instructions to reset the phone. The phone will restart after it has been reset
HTC Snap hard reset
Power off mode, press VOLUME UP and POWER BUTTON at the same time. Follow the on-screen instructions to reset the phone. The phone will restart after it has been reset.
Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.!