ViewSonic V35 soft reset
Resetting your V35
CAUTION: Resetting will cause unsaved data to be lost.
Resetting your V35 is similar to restarting your PC. It restarts the operating system, but you will lose any unsaved data. Occasionally, you may need to reset your V35. For example, you should reset your V35:
• After you restore data from your PC.
• When your V35 stops responding. (In other words, it appears to be “frozen” or “locked up.”)
Follow this procedure to reset your V35:
1 Remove the memory card (if installed).
2 Unscrew the tip of your stylus. Use the tip to press the reset button on the side of your V35.
ViewSonic V35 hard reset
Restoring Factory Defaults
In some cases, you may need to restore your V35 to the factory default settings by clearing the memory (RAM) from your V35. For example, you should clear the memory:
• When your V35 does not respond after being reset.
• When you forget your password.
Clearing the memory means all data you have entered in RAM, including all files, system settings, and additional programs you have installed, will be erased. (Programs installed to ROM at the factory are not affected.)
• To ensure the integrity of your data should it be necessary to clear
the memory, you are advised to regularly back up to your PC (using
ActiveSync), or to an optional SD card (using the backup
• Do not push the battery switch unless it is necessary
Follow this procedure to clear the memory from your V35:
1 Disconnect all cables, including the AC adapter, from your V35.
2 Unscrew the tip of the stylus. Use the tip to push the battery switch to the OFF (up) position.
3 Wait for three (3) minutes then push the battery switch to the ON (down) position.
4 The Notification indicator will flash red for approximately 30 seconds, and then your V35 will automatically turn on and display the Welcome Wizard screen.
NOTE: If the battery runs completely out of power and is not re-charged in time, the memory of your V35 will be cleared.
Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.!