OnePlus 3 India price leaked ahead of official announcement today hard-reset.net

We’re now inching closer to the official announcement of the OnePlus 3, but the rumor mill is stirring all the way up until the very last minute before the launch. The OnePlus 3 has already appeared in tons of leaks, but this time, an official advertisement of the smartphone has popped up in India’s popular newspaper Hindustan Times and reveals key specs, price, and bundled offers.

According to the advertisement, the OnePlus 3 will feature Optic AMOLED display and features Dash Charge technology for safer and faster charging. The handset will be powered by a best in class Qualcomm Snapdragon 820 processor and include 6GB of RAM to play high-intensity games or use any application with much ease. The smartphone will come with 16-megapixel rear and 8-megapixel front cameras for better photography but the advertisement shows opposite, but we think, it was a mistake. In addition, the OnePlus 3 will be stacked with a front-facing fingerprint sensor that embedded into the home button, and it is said to unlock the device in just 0.2secs.

See Also: Apple announces iOS 10 with major focus on redefining user experience

OnePlus 3

Judging by the rumors and leaks that we’ve seen so far, the OnePlus 3 is expected to have a 5.5-inch 1920×1080 display. The smartphone will reportedly be available in 32GB and 64GB configurations, with 4GB or 6GB RAMs, respectively. The other key specs that are said to be included in OnePlus’s upcoming flagship phone are Dual SIM, 4G LTE with VoLTE, Bluetooth 4.2, GPS, NFC, USB Type-C, and Android 6.0.1 Marshmallow with Oxygen OS 3.0. The OnePlus 3 will allegedly have a 3450mAh battery. All these rumored specs and features, they do sound like reasonable upgrades over last year’s OnePlus 2.

OnePlus 3 Paper Ad

Interestingly, the advertisement also confirms that the OnePlus 3 will cost INR 27999 for the 6GB RAM variant while the other variant with 4GB RAM price yet to be revealed.

The official launch of the OnePlus 3 will happen at 12:30 PM ET (10:00 PM IST/6.30 PM CEST) today, June 14, and the launch event will take place in Virtual Reality, so get ready with your OnePlus Loop VR Headsets. Unlike the previous smartphones, you’ll be able to buy a OnePlus 3 from OnePlus’s official online store starting at 3:00 PM ET but Indian users can be grabbed from Amazon India starting from 12:30 AM IST on June 15. However, you won’t need an invite to buy the OnePlus 3.

Also See: OnePlus 3 is launching on June 14, goodbye to invites